Testimonials 2001-2000

Mr. & Mrs. Collins

Married: December 12, 2001

From: Minnesota, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Collins

Leah & Judah,

Thank you so much for everything you did so prepare for our special day. Everything went smoothly, thanks to you. The flowers were beautiful and you have to tell me where the cake was from, all of us loved it!! Tom and I really loved Maui and plan on visiting again very soon. Thanks again for doing such an excellent job

Tom & Lisa Collins

Mr. & Mrs. Gary & Michelle

Married: October 5, 2001

From: New York, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Nakhuda

Dear Leah,

We are back to our strange, almost normal, New York life and missing our Maui days... We both want to thank you for everything you did to make our wedding special. It was exactly as we wanted, intimate and personal, but still a lot of fun. The church was exactly as I imagined and SeaWatch was a perfect choice, not only for the view, but the service and food was great.

Every picture of my bouquet shows off your handiwork and my mom still talks about your centerpieces. And the band was perfect, I had no idea we would be dancing in our bare feet by the end of the night! We have wonderful memories of Maui and we could not have created such a beautiful day without your hard work.

Again, thanks for everything,
Gary & Michelle

Mr. & Mrs. Starr

Married: September 1, 2001

From: Illinois, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Starr

Dear Leah,

I want you to know how much James and I appreciated you advice and help with Fred and Rosally’s bridal/rehearsal dinner.

The SeaWatch Restaurant was every bit as marvelous as you had promised. The setting could not have been more ideal. Perfect weather, a lush tropical vista and a spectacular sunset over the ocean, followed by a rising full moon over the mountains – what more could one wish? That lovely terrace area was the perfect size for our party – sufficiently intimate to give real cohesion to the group while still providing a balmy atmosphere & magnificent view and later a canopy of stars. The bar set up, the dinners, the service – all were excellent – just as you had indicated. James and I were particularly please that our “older generation” desire for a certain degree of formality fit so well into the SeaWatch location – it produced exactly the “feel” we were hoping for.

All our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and each one commented on the remarkable perfection of the evening. Many, many thanks for all your efforts in making our celebration such a success. I must say also, how much we enjoyed Fred and Rosary’s wedding! You certainly do a fantastic job of creating memorable occasions.

Sincerely,
Ellen Starr

Mr. & Mrs. Velasquez

Married: August 4, 2001

From: Washington, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Velasquez

Dear Leah,

Hi, how are you? Me, I'm good. Missing Maui already! I'm now getting a chance to say thank you for such an amazing wedding on the beach. Everyone commented on how intimate and personal our ceremony was. And everyone loved Jessie! His words were wonderful and the Hawaiian songs he sang fit perfectly into the ceremony. It was such a nice surprise; and I hadn't even met him before! The flowers were gorgeous! I wanted to keep that red rose bouquet from that night just as it was. It was perfect. And our limo ride after our reception was a lot of fun.

We went all the way up to Kaanapali...the drive along the ocean was romantic. My dream of getting married on the beach was better than I ever imagined. The rose petal aisle and the archway with flowers made it perfect. I remember looking over to the ocean while Jessie spoke and it was the happiest, most peaceful moment of my life. Thank you for typing up our passages onto the scrolls. We still have them, with a rose petal my mom picked up from the beach wrapped in them with the ribbon. That was a special thing for us, and everyone made us read them again before we cut the cake at the reception.

We watched our video immediately when we got home, since he gave us the unedited tape on our way out of Maui. It was great! We are definitely coming back to the Kea Lani for many anniversaries to come. And we'll get to visit the beach we were married on for so many years to come! Such a wonderful place.

Thanks for everything...it turned out just how I imagined in my mind and heart.
Audra Brown-Velasquez

Mr. & Mrs. Lindstrom

Married: July 7, 2001

From: California, USA

Dear Leah,

Aloha. It was such a pleasure talking to you the other day. Thank you for the lovely card. You will have to tell Judah & Trevor we said many thanks. We had such a wonderful time on our honeymoon in Kauai. We really got to relax and enjoy our trip to Kauai. We can't wait to go back to Hawaii. I miss it already! I am so envious of you. Thank you for being a such a wonderful coordinator and friend. Please do keep in touch! Let us know when you are ever in the SF Bay Area, we would love to see you again!

Mahalos,
Stephanie & Dexter Lindstrom

Mr. & Mrs. Nightingale

Married: July 5, 2001

From: BC, Canada

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Nightingale

Leah & Judah,

Thank you so much for all your help in planning our wedding! It was an absolute dream come true for us as well as all of our friends & family. When you start planning a wedding you have certain expectations & hopes of what the day will be like, most times brides are let down in one way or another, our wedding, by far, exceeded what we could ever imagine! We couldn’t have done it without you! We will never forget our wonderful memories of Maui ~ we were so lucky to have had this opportunity.

Regards – Glen & Tracy Nightingale

&

Good morning Leah & Judah!
Long time no email or talk. Hope everything is well with you & your family. Well we are finally home & settled from all the wedding rush. It was absolutely the best thing that Glen & I have done! It was so beautiful & we would like to thank you both for all your help & input into making our day such a special one! People rave about how how wonderful our pictures turned out -the background is so beautiful it looks like a fake backdrop. I don't think any one of us really realized how amazing the whole day would be! It still feels like all a dream!

Kind regards,
Tracy Nightingale

Mr. & Mrs. Rodriguez

Married: May 10, 2001

From: Colorado, USA

Dear Leah,

Thank you again for such a wonderful wedding. Everyone had a great time and everything was perfect.

Gina Rodriguez-Woods

Mr. & Mrs. McLaughlin

Married: June 28, 2001

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Mclaughlin

Leah,

Therese and I were absolutely elated with everything. Jesse and the ceremony, the cake, the Leis and flowers, and of-course George and the photographs. George managed to get the photo albums ready before we left Maui, and we just barely managed (another whole story) to squeeze in one more meeting to pick them up.

Thanks so much for putting as ease. Everything was perfect!

Kevin & Therese

Mr. & Mrs. McWilliams

Married: June 16, 2001

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

McWilliams

Leah,

Thank you for such a wonderful job on our wedding. Everything was exactly as we hoped.

Thanks Again,
Shannon & Randy

Mr. & Mrs. Spratley

Married: June 15, 2001

From: Colorado, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Spratley

Leah,

To a very special person. When Michael and I started talking about having our wedding in Hawaii, I envisioned that it would be a struggle trying to plan everything from the mainland. I am so thankful to have met you. I remember the first time I e-mailed you, you called me back within ten minutes of receiving my e-mail. Right then, I knew that you were the person we were looking for. Ever since, you have been more than patient with us as we tried to set a wedding date and you worked very hard to satisfy our wants and needs. I sit here with only 15 days before our wedding and I feel no stress. If there is one thing I want, it is for Michael and I to be able to focus on our wedding day and to concentrate on its meaning. You are helping us to be able to do that. I know you work with hundreds of couples and every single one wants their wedding day to be PERFECT, but you have made us feel very special and we appreciate that. You are brilliant at what you do and we would most certainly recommend you to anyone who is getting married on Maui. Thank you for making our day special.

Yours Truly,
Michael and Julie

Mr. & Mrs. Haefner

Married: May 14, 2001

From: Illinois, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Haefner

Dear Leah,

Sorry it has taken me so long to sit down and write you a thank you note. Things are finally settling down here at home. Louis and I can't thank you enough for all the work you did to make our wedding so special. Everyone who attended had a great time. The golf course and the view were beautiful, the food was fabulous, and the wedding was perfect. It was everything I wanted my wedding day to be. Things started out a little rough (the rain), but once the ceremony started I realized the exact location was not the important thing. The important thing was being on such a magical island, pledging my love to Lou in front of our families, and finally being husband and wife.

The ceremony was perfect please let Rev. Alapaki know how special it was for us. My family and I are very thankful for all that you did that day and up to that day. Our photos were wonderful, the flowers were beautiful and so fragrant, and the video makes everyone cry.

The Seawatch was the perfect restaurant. It was one of the best meals we had during our stay. The wait staff was terrific and the food was excellent. The ukulele player was the perfect finishing touch to the night. Thank you again and if you ever need someone to help endorse you please have them call us for our opinion, we'll let them know that they can't go wrong with you.

Sincerely,
Jennifer and Louis Haefner

Mr. & Mrs. Beard

Married: May 14, 2001

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Beard

Leah,

Steve & I cant thank you enough for the beautiful wedding you gave us. We had nothing but compliments on how much fun everyone had. The day went better than I could imagine. Thank you for all your help. It is a day we’ll never forget. Thank Judah for putting up with my family. Best of luck to you in all the weddings to come!

Kim & Steve Beard

Mr. & Mrs. Becerril

Married: March 16, 2001

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Becerril

Leah,

Thank you for arranging our wedding day….

Everything was what we expected and more!!

Thanks for making our wedding an island memory.

Warmest Mahalo’s,
Jesse & Shirely Becerril

Mr. & Mrs. Huttenga

Married: February 23, 2001

From: Michigan, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Huttenga

Dear Leah,

You did an excellent job on Tim & Lisa's wedding. We were so pleased. The video is great and Tim & Lisa said so were the pictures. You made the wedding day just perfect.

Thanks so much!

The Steenwyk's & Huttenga's
(Parents of the bride and groom)

Mr. & Mrs. Louchiem

Married: January 28, 2001

From: Washington, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Louchheim

Leah,

It was the week of our lives. Thank you for making everything perfect. There was no detail that you didn't think of. Our wedding was truly magical. Thanks to you.

Love,
Akemi & David

Mr. & Mrs. Sapirstein

Married: January 4, 2001

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Sapirtstein

Dear Judah and Leah,

Well it has been six weeks since our wedding and I apologize for not having written sooner. We have received our photographs and album from George, and it is magnificent. We could not be happier. My dress had to be professionally, professionally dry cleaned, but it was worth every minute. George really was a fantastic photographer, and I would recommend him a thousand times over. We made our own video, and it came out really well. We were just watching it this weekend, and seeing Judah scurrying around in the background reminded me to write this e-mail. Leah unfortunately James and I did not get to meet you, but I must tell you that Judah was incredible. He managed to sort Jessie out for us, who did a wonderful ceremony, and broke out into song at the end which was so memorable. Judah really made a huge difference to our wedding, and things ran really smoothly. The cake was delicious, and the flowers beautiful. Makena beach is a great location. To be honest, if I had to do it all again, I would not change a thing. Thanks to both of you for making our day one to remember forever. We will be sure to call on you when we re-new our vows one day. God bless.

Regards,
Lauren and James Sapirstein

Mr. & Mrs. Cook

Married: December 9, 2000

From: Maui, Hawaii

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Cook

Leah,

Thank you so much for helping us plan the most wonderful day of our life. Thank you for all your time and energy you put into making everything so beautiful and memorable. We appreciate so much all that you did for us. Thank you. We couldn’t have done it without you.

Charla & Gregory Cook

Mr. & Mrs. Hereford

Married: November 15, 2000

From: Washington, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Hereford

Hi Leah,

We are back at home in cold and rainy Seattle! We just wanted to thank you again for your assistance with our wedding. Everything was perfect, once the highway opened, that is! We loved Jesse's ceremony, and the beach site was exactly what we wanted. Everyone had a great time.

I especially wanted to let you know how happy we were with Brendan, the photographer. He spent a considerable amount of time with us, and gave us some extra pictures. He went out of his way to make sure we had exactly what we wanted. He apparently went down to the wedding site the day before to scope it out and see where the lighting would be coming from. He definitely went above and beyond in many ways, and I'd highly recommend your using him in the future when you have weddings that fit his type of photography rather than George's.

Thanks again, Leah, for a day we'll obviously never forget!

Dave and Natalie Hereford

Mr. & Mrs. Monk

Married: September 30, 2000

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Monk

Leah,

Karen and I just wanted to thank you again for making our wedding so wonderful. We just received our pictures from George and they are AMAZING! Thank you for everything you did to make our wedding special. We would be happy to be on a references list if you would like. Thanks again,

Ken and Karen Monk

Mr. & Mrs. Holobow

Married: July 22, 2000

From: BC, Canada

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Holobow

Hi Guys,

We have been so busy both at work and home. How are you guys doing? We noticed that our wedding pictures are still on your web-page. Thanks for keeping them their. We would love to take another trip to the best place on earth "Maui". We really miss it. Rima and I wanted to thank you both very very much for all your help in making our wedding day a success. Also, thank-you for the card that you sent. We have it in our Wedding album. It was a great honor and pleasure meeting - Judah, we had some good laughs, it was almost like we new Judah for a long time. How's the ex-police car running? It would have been a great pleasure as well to meet Leah in person. We have pictures of all three of you; Leah, Judah and Trevor off the net. So, even if we didn't get to meet you Leah in person, just communicating with you over the net, we felt and knew that you were and are a kind, helpful, and wonderful person. When we come back to Maui in 5 years to renew our vow's, we can meet one another. And for the best news lately; Rima (the wife) is pregnant!!! Hurray!!!! The due date is June. 20/2001. We didn't want to find out the sex as this one will be our first. Please keep in touch, your friends-

Ron & Rima Holobow
Mahalo

 
 
 
Wedding Wire & The Knot Badges
 
Follow Us:
Facebook Island Wedding Memories Twitter Island Wedding Memories Pinterest Island Wedding Memories Instagram Island Wedding Memories Better Business Bureau Island Wedding Memories
MEMBER:
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Wedding Planner & Coordinator in Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

A+  BBB Rating

Maui Wedding Network
MWEP 

© 1999-2017 Island Wedding Memories, All Rights Reserved.

NOTE: Prices Subject to Change