Testimonials 2015-2014

Mr. & Mrs. Sholter

Married: December 28, 2015

From: Alberta, Canada

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Sholter

Good Evening Leah,

First of all, we would like to thank you for coordinating the perfect wedding for us! We had such a wonderful time and after speaking with our guests they said it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to! I couldn’t have asked for or expected a better day. You truly took away all my stress! The flowers were fantastic and we kept the centerpieces in our condos for the week after the wedding.

Paige & Stu=

ALSO

Review From "Wedding Wire":

Being from Canada, my husband and I put all of our faith in Leah and her team. To be honest I was nervous that the vision we describes to Leah via emails and pinterest photos was one that she might not be able to replicate and one that could not be delivered within our budget. Our criteria was that we wanted a beautiful, elegant wedding that was full of dancing, laughter, great drinks, and fantastic food. We gave Leah a vision and a lot of freedom to deliver an unforgettable experience for us and our guests and she did just that. Leah not only delivered, but excelled with everything. Our wedding day was perfect! Not only were her staff fantastic, so were all the vendors. The flower arrangements Leah created for us where absolutely stunning and captured exactly the style I was hoping for. Leah removed all the stress from us and our guests and allowed us to have a beautiful and memorable time. We would highly recommend Leah and her team if you are looking for an extremely talented and lovely wedding planner.

Mr. & Mrs. Perry

Married: November 28, 2015

From: NSW, Australia

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Perry

Hi Leah – I wanted to write earlier but haven’t been at a computer the last few weeks. Just wanted to say a HUGE THANK YOU for our wedding last month. You were absolutely phenomenal with all the arrangements and keeping me sane on the day. I was sooooo nervous but you completely alleviated my fears and I can’t say thank you enough. The day was absolutely perfect, we couldn’t have asked for anything more.

Thank you to all your team as well, including the stylists!

We really hope to be back in Hawaii some day soon.

Thanks again

Jade x

Mr. & Mrs. Pistoresi

Married: November 18, 2015

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Pistoresi

Review From "Wedding Wire":

Highly recommend Island Wedding Memories, Leah is amazing to work with!

Mr. & Mrs. Ulrich

Married: October 12, 2015

From: Maui, Hawaii

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Ulrich

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Ryan: So, we just got married, and it was amazing! We got married in a beautiful place and we could not have done all of this together. And it could not have been anything more than what we expected really.

Ashley: Leah did a fantastic job at making this painless. All we had to do was show up. Everything was put together and was beautiful. And we love her! She was amazing!

Ryan: All we had to do was get here today.

Ashley: It’s the wedding that I’ve always dreamed of.

Ryan: That’s awesome!

Mr. & Mrs. Dreiling

Married: September 26, 2015

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Dreiling

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

We had the good fortune of working with Leah for our wedding back in September. We had 150 guests total and several different events over the course of three days. We had a welcome party, a Korean Paebaek, a rehearsal and brunch, a ceremony, reception, and an after-party. Leah helped us pick our vendors, coordinated all the events, took care of flowers, gift bags and also helped organize the transportation for our guests (to and from the rehearsal, the wedding, and the after-party). She even helped us ship things to and from Maui!

Leah and her staff did an excellent job of coordinating all the events, making last-minute preparations, and ensuring that everything went smoothly.

Here are her best qualities:

Responsiveness: You will feel like you are Leah's only wedding. She always responds quickly and thoroughly.

Patience: No matter how many questions you ask or how times you change your mind on something Leah will always be kind and courteous.

Enthusiasm: Leah clearly has a passion for what she does and even though she has done a LOT of weddings you will feel like she is genuinely excited to be working for you.

Attentiveness: The advantage of going with Leah is she really pays close attention to what you want and how you want it done. With the huge amount of decisions we had to make on this wedding we always felt like it was our wedding and we were getting to do what we wanted (with her support).

Flexibility and Work-Ethic: Our wedding had a few last minute issues (all out of her control) including a major weather-related one. She and her staff worked tirelessly in the days leading up to the wedding to make everything go as well as we could expect.

We (and our guests) had the time of our lives and couldn't be happier!

RJ & Mia Drieling

Mr. & Mrs. DiVona

Married: September 8, 2015

From: Tennessee, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

DiVona

Review From Facebook:

Thank you so much Leah! Everything was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have done it without you.

Mr. & Mrs. Latham

Married: August 21, 2015

From: Oregon, USA

Review From "The Knot":

They were excellent on communication, honest, and great customer service. Leah is very personable and our ceremony was done better than I could have imagined. Highly recommend!

Review From "Wedding Wire":

Quick with responding to questions, easy to get a hold of with those last minute questions. Very friendly and professional. Our ceremony was better than I could have imagined. Loved working with Leah.

Mr. & Mrs. Williams

Married: August 18, 2015

From: Georgia, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Williams

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

Leah made planning a wedding in Maui 1000 times easier than planning a wedding at home. From the moment I initially contacted Leah via email to the moment I left Makena Cove as a wife, I have been extremely pleased with the services of Island Wedding Memories.

Mr. & Mrs. Palvik

Married: August 14, 2015

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Palvik

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

Leah and Island Wedding Memories was fantastic. My husband and I really wanted to make the day about us, we wanted to get married on the beach, just the two of us. After deciding on Maui we needed to figure out how to make everything happen remotely from California. We first starting contacting hotels to have them coordinate everything, but it just didn't seem right, so I kept searching for other options. That is when I found Leah. She instantly responded to my initial email and I knew that I had found our coordinator.

Leah did everything for us, from flowers, transportation, licenses and permits, officiant, photographer, videographer as well as coordinating in suite hair and makeup for me. It made the whole process so easy for me and my husband. It was a little bit of a leap of faith to put all of our trust in one person whom we had never met and a wedding venue we had never seen. But everything turned out beautifully and beyond our expectations. We loved everyone of the vendors that Leah coordinated for us.

It was the most stress free day, aside from some threatening rain, by Leah was extremely flexible and responsive as we had to make a lot of last minute decisions. Ultimately we kept everything as planned and avoided the rain. I would absolutely would recommend Leah and Island Wedding Memories to anyone looking for coordination services in Maui. First class all the way!

Mr. & Mrs. Vierra

Married: July 23, 2015

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Vierra

Leah,

We really appreciate how much you have done to make our special day perfect. You have been so helpful and kind. We are very glad we were able to work with you.

Thanks for everything,

Mr. Mrs. Brooke & John Vierra

Mr. & Mrs. Pankow

Married: June 21, 2015

From: Washington, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Pankow

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

Leah and the Island Wedding Memories team plucked my dream wedding vision right out of my head and made it a reality! I was nervous about planning a destination wedding for 70 people over the phone/email but Leah made the process seamless. I explained to her what we had in mind and she ran with it. She found us the perfect venue (Olowalu Plantation House). Our catering (Cafe O'Lei) was divine and both the photographer and videographer were fun & professional.

Our guests are still raving about the event!

Leah kept in contact with me on costs, budgets, scheduling and details all along the way so I never felt out of the loop.She takes care of every last detail from scheduling the marriage licensing appointment to seeing us off at the end of our perfect day.

She was quick and responsive to all inquiries and far exceeded our expectations! I felt like I was working with one of my best friends.

Thanks Leah!!! Many Mahalos

Mr. & Mrs. Platt

Married: June 16, 2015

From: Washington, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Platt

Review From "The Knot":

My wonderful, very romantic husband, worked with the "team" to give me the SURPRISE of my lifetime- a SURPRISE wedding vow renewal ceremony, complete with all the "trimmings"! It was so beautiful in every respect and with everyone involved! My husband and our two kids were so happy with every detail! I wanted to thank you again for making my special day so remarkable!! Thank you, Thank you! Mimi and Craig Platt

ALSO

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot:

Island Wedding Memories did just an amazing job with our vow renewal. Ideal. Perfect. Excellent. Wonderful. Pick your superlative!! Leah was fantastic, Kale was a perfect person to perform the traditional Hawaiian Ceremony and Tad was great as a photographer. They do not do a high number of ceremonies in order to spend more time with family, something we totally connect with. Plus they are local and focus solely on Maui. Just what we needed and hoped for.... and then some. They were so in tune with us and understood our hopes and dreams for this ceremony. They live the true Aloha spirit, and are very special people. Don't bother to look further. You have found what you are looking for!

Mr. & Mrs. Serrano

Married: May 23, 2015

From: Nevada, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Serrano

Aloha Leah,  

Thank you so much for making our special wedding day an overall success for us and for our family and friends. It was a beautiful ceremony. I really enjoyed both the video and photography services provided afterwards. Also, the two young ladies who provided my hair and make-up services were an absolute blast to work with and did a wonderful job.

You are super easy to get a hold of which is greatly appreciated by potentially stressed out brides from afar hoping for fabulous maui weddings!  

Mahalo!
Danielle & Rey

Mr. & Mrs. Ritter

Married: May 16, 2015

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Ritter

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Hilary: Hi! I’m Hillary! And this is Bruce.

Bruce: I’m Bruce!

Hilary And we are Mr. & Mrs.……

Bruce: Ritter!

Hilary This has been incredible evening in case you can’t tell, we had a wonderful time as indicated by the sweaty glow. And all of that happened because of Leah Robb’s and Island wedding Memories unbelievable efforts on our part to make our wedding the most spectacular event we have ever had. Not that we have a ton of events, but if we did we would hire them every single time. There is nothing that didn’t go off without a hitch. Leah took care of everything. All we had to do is show up. It has been amazing! And I can’t express the gratitude we have to Leah and Island Wedding Memories. So if you are looking for a wedding planner, stop here! This is the place! Because she is going to do right by you, I give you my word! And…I’m just saying that as Mrs. Bruce Ritter.

Bruce: Thanks Leah!

Mr. & Mrs. Walton

Married: May 9, 2015

From: N.S.W., Australia

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Walton

Dear Leah,

We can’t thank you enough! You made our day as beautiful, magical, and fun as we always hoped it would be. Thank you for your kind, warm, and friendly assistance through the whole day and especially your bravery with the bustle! The day was amazing! We are so incredibly happy with how everything turned out. Your hard work, influence and style made this day everything it could be!

Mark, Danielle, and Jackson

Mr. & Mrs. Magierek

Married: May 8, 2015

From: Oregon, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Magierek

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Shannon: Leah was amazing. She set up our wedding completely stress free. Took care of everything. Couldn’t be happier. Thank you! Thank You! Thank You!

Dylan: We had a great time. And were just happy with everything that you did for us.

Mr. & Mrs. Olney

Married: April 24, 2015

From: California, USA

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Crystal: I just want to say thank you to Leah! She has been an amazing coordinator. I would have recommended her to absolutely anybody. Before I even paid a dime she did my whole wedding, so that showed her commitment and she made my dreams come true! Thank you Leah!

Mr. & Mrs. McMuhon

Married: April 21, 2015

From: Massachusetts, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

McMuhon

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Laura: No, Leah was great. She was very, very quick to respond to any email. She answered all of our questions. She was a great eyes and ears on the island since we don’t live here. She’s absolutely phenomenal and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

James: Yes, it went beautiful.

Mr. & Mrs. Hilden

Married: April 11, 2015

From: Minnesota, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Hilden

Hi Leah,

We would like to thank you for helping make our wedding day the best day of our lives! Words cannot describe how amazing our wedding was. We were so grateful to have your guidance during the entire wedding process. When we started planning, we anticipated it would be a challenge to plan a wedding in a different state but you made the process so easy and fun! I appreciated how you always got back to us right away with any questions or concerns we might have had. The whole planning process and the wedding itself ran smoothly and with such ease. You have been an immense help and because of you we were both able to relax and enjoy our wedding day. Our guests are still talking about how nice you were and how beautiful the wedding was. Every time I show wedding pictures everyone points out how beautiful the bouquets were! You did a great job. We think the flowers and décor were perfect and we couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out.Hiring you to help plan our wedding was such a great decision. Thank you again for everything, Leah! If we know someone who is getting married in Hawaii we will definitely recommend you! ;)

Sincerely, Sam and Jake Hilden

ALSO

Review From "Wedding Wire":

Working with Leah from Island Wedding Memories was such a great decision! We were so grateful to have her guidance during the entire wedding process. When we started planning, we anticipated it would be a challenge to plan a wedding in a different state but she made the process so easy and fun! I appreciated how she always got back to us right away with any questions or concerns we might have had. The whole planning process and the wedding itself ran smoothly and with such ease. She was an immense help and because of her we were both able to relax and enjoy our wedding day. We couldn’t have been any happier with anyone else. Leah did a fantastic job! We would definitely recommend her to others who are getting married on Maui!

Mr. & Mrs. Smith

Married: March 20, 2015

From: B.C., Canada

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Darren: Hello! I’m Darren and this is Kimberly. We just had our wedding at Olowalu…which is an awesome…or Olowalu Plantation, awesome place…which you probably can’t see but, anyways. Awesome time, small wedding but we had a blast. Leah took very good care of us, hired a very good crew. We loved every minute and would highly recommend her. Kimberly…

Kimberly: Thank you Darren. And I would just like to say thank you to Leah and the entire staff. You guys did everything that we could have asked for and more. We had a wonderful day. It was absolutely beautiful. Leah, you’re an amazing woman, so you’ve become like our friend, our family. And we just really had a wonderful, wonderful time. So thank you so much!

Darren: Thank you!

Kimberly: Mahalo!

Mr. & Mrs. Seabrook

Married: February 28, 2015

From: B.C., Canada

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Seabrook

We chose you because I liked the time you took to ask me questions about what I like and think. You gave me a few options (not too many that it was overwhelming), but great ones.

We liked that the reminders and email follow ups were prompt. I also liked your personal touch with everything.

We absolutely loved the personal touches, originality, creativity and efficiency of you Leah. You made our wedding day stress free, and left all of our guests in awe. It was the most romantic and wonderful wedding imaginable, and we will remember it for the rest of our lives. We will always be thankful and appreciative of you and your team, and will refer many others your way.

With special thanks and love, Delbert and Kirby Seabrook.

Mr. & Mrs. Amrine

Married: February 27, 2015

From: Nebraska, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Amrine

Review From Mother of the Bride:

Hello Leah,

It was so nice to meet you and your family, and it was a pleasure for us to plan their wedding with your advice and help! Even with the rain, their wedding was amazingly beautiful....a memorable, perfect day! All of their guests, family, and friends enjoyed the wedding so much, and we each had a wonderful time exploring Maui. Our pictures are amazing! Hopefully someday soon we will make it back to Maui. Thank you again for your help in making Chelsea and Bo's wedding day so special!

Sincerely,
Kristin Berck

ALSO

Review From Parents of the Bride on "Wedding Wire":

Leah, of Island Wedding Memories, was extremely helpful and responsive to all of our inquiries and suggestions as we planned our daughter's wedding. We couldn't imagine taking on such a big task as long-distance wedding planning with anyone else. We had contacted other planners employed by local resorts and found them lacking--no return phone calls and a general feeling they were too busy to want to help. Leah was personable and professional and she took our budget into account without ever trying to up-sell on any additional services. We would not only recommend her to others, we would stop in to visit her if we make our way back to Maui.

Mr. & Mrs. Grey

Married: February 26, 2015

From: Manitoba, Canada

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Grey

Review From "Wedding Wire":

Leah and her team were very professional and easy to work with. She got me out of a jam which was very appreciated ! I do recommend her services.

Mr. & Mrs. Keifer

Married: February 26, 2015

From: Pennsylvania, USA

Review From "The Knot":

We couldn't have been happier with anyone else. Leah & Kimo sure made our wedding was very special. It was great to have her do everything and we just show up!!!!It was just a perfect day!!!

Mr. & Mrs. Gallagher

Married: February 24, 2015

From: Alberta, Canada

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Gallagher

We chose you because you were the top rated planner on Maui and I LOVED seeing all your past testimonials. Seeing you were accredited with the BBB really sealed the deal for us.

One of the things we liked was your timeliness in replying to emails and questions was wonderful. The incredible overall experience was just awesome. We felt zero stress the day of and everything ran smoothly.

If you asked us what you could do to improve, we would have no suggestions.It was perfect!

Dayna & Kevin

Mr. & Mrs. Chan

Married: January 29, 2015

From: New Zealand

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Barney: Hi Leah! Thank you for everything. I mean, you did a great job. We contacted you all the way from New Zealand. It was very difficult just trying to search and find the right vendors to go with, but you did a great job communicating with both of us. And fast turnaround time responding to us and replying to emails.

Crystal: You gave us a wonderful and very memorable wedding. The setting was perfect and the organizing was very smooth. Well done Leah! Thank you so much! Barney and I love it! Thank you so much! Aloha! Mahalo!

Mr. & Mrs. Troock

Married: December 29, 2014

From: Alberta, Canada

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Troock

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Shelley I initially contacted Leah, I found her website and I’m just going to tell it like it is. Most coordinators here on Maui charge 20% and I was looking for somebody and I actually found 15%. I emailed her; she emailed me back right away so I just knew she was the lady. She was so easy to communicate with through the whole process. Was willing to do many, even calls on the phone….oops! Sorry!.....I don’t know, what else can I say. She just put together an amazing wedding.

Sean: Really, I think when you’re putting something together this big……

Shelley And you’re a ways at home…in Edmonton….I’m sorry, I interrupted. I’m bad at doing that….

Sean: It’s nice to have somebody that feels like family that’s here taking care of you. And I think from the moment that we first contacted her via email and over the phone and even when we met her here, that’s how she made us feel like we were a member of her family and she just had a wonderful smile on her face all the time. And it’s been an absolutely incredible experience, definitely, I would recommend it to anybody.

Shelley And then she even let me mail packages and was so open. And she didn’t realize what she was getting herself in for but she was so good about picking things up and texting. We communicated all the ways you could possibly communicate and she just really put me at ease and I felt like when people would talk to me, I didn’t feel stress at all.

Sean: A great sense of humor….that’s important!

Shelley It was an amazing experience!

Sean: Aloha!

Mr. & Mrs. Maldonado

Married: December 27, 2014

From: Georgia, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Maldonado

Review From "The Knot":

I cannot say enough good things about Leah and Island Wedding Memories. Everything about the day was perfect, and I am not a mushy sentimental type. My husband and I decided to elope in Hawaii at the last minute, and Leah pulled everything together in about a week! I loved my vendors, my hair and makeup looked great (to the point where my mom joked that no one would recognize me because I looked that good), and my video and photography were absolutely stunning. She customized our wedding package so I got only the things we needed for our intimate ceremony, made reservations for us for dinner afterwards, and even saved the day with a powerbar to keep me from passing out (Brides! Please eat enough before your wedding). I would recommend this vendor to anyone getting married on Maui!

Mr. & Mrs. Kullbom

Married: December 13, 2014

From: Nebraska, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Kullbom

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Angie: We are from Omaha, Nebraska and we wanted to get married in Maui. And the first feat was to try to find a wedding planner being that far away and I found Leah and she is absolutely wonderful. Every email or phone call that I made or sent was answered immediately. I always had information. I never felt like there was anything that was out of control or anything I didn’t know that was going to happen. And it’s just been a wonderful experience. This is absolutely beautiful out here. You have the freedom to do the wedding that you want to do and make it be exactly what you want. So I very highly recommend it!

Nick: Yes! Very good!

Mr. & Mrs. Davis

Married: December 6, 2014

From: Virginia, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Deese

What a beautiful experience! Leah is the best and I'm so happy we chose Island Wedding Memories. We live in Virginia and once we decided upon a destination wedding in Maui, I knew I needed to hire a wedding planner. The time difference alone would have been a major handicap to planning the wedding myself. I chose Leah after extensively reading any and all reviews I could find. She was responsive throughout the planning process and the wedding was perfectly executed. Everything about the experience was picture perfect. Even though our wedding was small (just the two of us) and I didn't add a lot of al a carte services, I would have been stressed planning the wedding. I have a Type A stressful personality and Leah is the classic Type B....laid back and calming. It was a great match. Bonus: Leah ordered perfect weather for us. :)

Mr. & Mrs. Willson

Married: October 25, 2014

From: Washington, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Willson

Our experience with Leah was wonderful. My vision for a simple beautiful beach wedding was executed with ease and perfection. We we couldn't have asked for a better location for our day!

Mr. & Mrs. Miller

Married: October 23, 2013

From: Alberta, Canada

Leah

We want to thank-you again for a wonderful day! It meant the WORLD to our families to see the video of our wedding renewal! Everyone said it brought tears to their eyes! We can't tell you how thankful we are and what a great job everyone did! People were even saying it was better than our actual wedding! (They said the videographer did an amazing job capturing everything) Which he did! Again many many thanks to the whole crew. We had a wonderful special day and we can't thank you enough!!!!!!

Melanie, Jason, Drew, Jake, Will, Mya :)

ALSO

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

Wow where do we start! Island Wedding Memories went above and beyond our expectations! We were so happy with the service and personal touches that they provided. We are from Canada and we were responding back and forth through E-mail up until the date and every thing went perfect! They were very organized professional and great with our 4 small kids! (we did a 10 year vow renewal) All of our family and friends that watched the video all said it was even better than our actual day! Thank you so much Island Weddings! We had a great time and memories that will be with us forever! Many many thanks!

Jason, Melanie, Drew, Jake, Will, and Mya :)

Mr. & Mrs. Northrup

Married: October 22, 2014

From: B.C., Canada

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Northrup

Review From "Wedding Wire":

We couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner for our wedding. She was great at getting back to us in a timely manner and relieved any wedding related stresses we had. Thanks Leah!

Mr. & Mrs. Tuch

Married: October 16, 2014

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Tuch

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Lydia: Aloha! This is our beautiful, wonderful wedding day by Leah Robb. We’ve had an amazing time. We had a possible hurricane and we just changed the day at the last second. Leah was absolutely amazing, listened to everything that we wanted to do, changed things around at the last second. And she’s been a wonderful wedding planner and a wonderful friend. I highly, highly encourage you to use Leah’s wedding services. She’s amazing! Mahalo Leah!

Aaron: I agree..!

Mr. & Mrs. Joseph

Married: October 7, 2014

From: Texas, USA

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Amy: Thank you Leah so much for making this the easiest wedding experience I could ever imagine. I honestly, truly feel like I told you what I wanted and all I had to do was show up. So there was no stress. There was no worries. The communication was excellent, so I can’t thank you enough! I appreciate you!

Mr. & Mrs. McLaren

Married: October 4, 2014

From: Pennsylvania, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

McLaren

Review From "Wedding Wire":

The wedding package that we had was a fantastic value. Leah was very helpful and worked to help me work through the planning of a wedding so far from where i was. she is very sweet and an amazing florist! i appreciated her calm nature on my wedding day.

ALSO

Review From "The Knot":

We were married in West Maui at Merrimens in Kapalua. Leah offered this venue on her website. i was very happy to find a place that was not on the beach and offered a private ceremony. Leah was also my florist and my flowers were breathtaking!! they were so fragrant and one of my favorite items. Leah's vendors were all so professional and very good. The value that her wedding package was fantastic and very affordable for a couple that is hard working and saving. i was appreciative for her assistance and guidance at the ceremony. i would recommend her anyone who is having a wedding in Maui, Hi

Mr. & Mrs. Kindred

Married: October 3, 2014

From: Washington, USA

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Mallory: Were Mallory and Jeff and we just got Maui’d! Leah was so helpful with the planning and she totally put my mind at ease and she was so prompt at answering emails and any question I had last minute. It’s been the most perfect morning I could imagine!

Jeff: Thank You!

Mr. & Mrs. Deese

Married: September 25, 2014

From: North Carolina, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Deese

Leah Robb was amazing! From the moment we spoke with her, we felt very comfortable working with her. She immediately eased our anxiety about planning a wedding from afar. Leah will respond to your questions quickly. She will point you in the right direction in finding everything from a minister, to a photographer, to a makeup artist. Her recommendations are spot on! She arranged for us to have a private ceremony on a gorgeous beach that was secluded from others. She ensured our wedding was perfect and for that, we are forever grateful! You will not find a better planner in Maui! Thanks again Leah! Tonia & Antonio.

ALSO

Leah,

Thank you SO much for everything again. We will definitely recommend you to anyone we come across that wants to get married in Hawaii. You made sure our day was perfect and stress free! I can't imagine how we would've planned a ceremony from NC without you!

Thank you again! I hope you are well!
Tonia & Antonio

Mr. & Mrs. Hagen

Married: September 23, 2014

From: Texas, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Hagen

Leah,

Thank you so much for planning and coordinating our wedding (and recommending our hotel!) You took all the stress away from our elopement and we are so grateful we found you!

Thanks again,
Sarah & Paul Hagen
9/23/14

ALSO

We chose Leah after a Google search showed that she had the best package for what we needed. (We eloped and thus didn't want something huge, just enough to share our love with each other with sand between our toes and sun on our faces.) Leah remained in contact with me over the 4 or so months that we planned our wedding, and it was quite possibly the easiest thing ever: we flew in, drove to sign our marriage license in front of the nicest lady, then the next day we walked from our hotel, got married on the beach, and walked back done. Leah was amazing.

Mr. & Mrs. Godsey

Married: August 23, 2014

From: Washington, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Godsey

Working with Leah was a breeze! She was very flexible and friendly and completely dedicated to fulfilling all my beach wedding dreams! She is very knowledgeable of the Island and is more than happy to answer questions and offer advice above and beyond your wedding plans. She truly works to ensure you have the most memorable wedding AND trip to Maui possible!

She helped us choose Mokapu Beach for our wedding location, which was more private and beautiful than I could have hoped for. We had Kale the preacher do a traditional Hawaiian style wedding ceremony, (also recommended by Leah) which fit perfectly with our desires to immerse ourselves in the culture, while still holding true to traditional wedding honors. On top of all this, the best part was how easy it all was... for me anyways. ;)

Leah allowed me to express to her exactly what we were looking for, what I saw in my head, and she made it happen. Called to ask a question or two about a detail choice here and there, and ABRA CADABRA my dreams were made a reality. Just like your fairy Godmother, for your wedding. :)

If you are looking for an easy to work with, truly dedicated Wedding Coordinator for your Hawaiian Wedding or Vow Renewal, Look no more. Check out her site (which is also incredible) and give her a call. You'll be glad you did.

Mr. & Mrs. Schalk

Married: August 5, 2014

From: Ohio, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Schalk

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Amy: Thank you Leah for planning such a beautiful wedding for us. We couldn’t have asked for anything better.

Mark: Everything worked out perfect.

Amy: Yes, and it was stress free. You come to Hawaii…and you get married!

Mark: Very nice! Thank you!

Amy: Yes, thank you so much!

Mr. & Mrs. Palmer

Married: July 28, 2014

From: Victoria, Australia

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Palmer

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Sharna: I just want to say Leah has done an absolutely fantastic job. We organized this…we live on the other side of the world in Australia and from start to finish she has just been amazing. Anything we wanted was not too much trouble and even when there were little glitches she just dealt with them…no stress. She is absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Brad: Yep, pretty much exactly what Sharna said. But, last minute changes, everything on the day, we came over, we hadn’t seen the venues, everything was great. Everything was wonderful, everything worked out, organized, hassle free. Changes, last minute number of changes. Took the stress out of it for us!

Sharna: Yep! Totally, totally!

Mr. & Mrs. Young

Married: July 24, 2014

From: Delaware, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Young

Hi Leah,

Greg and I wanted to thank you again for your tremendous help on our wedding. It was perfect and beautiful, and everyone had a great time.

Thank you for being very organized and stayed on top of everything so we did not have to worry about one thing. Also, thank you for being accomdating and helpful on making the dinner table/decor arrangement. The wedding dinner/decor was perfect and we had so much fun being able to sit altogether at the empire table. Thank you so much for making it happen.

Thank you again for your great work on the bouquet and the flower crown. They were my favorite things at the wedding :)

I am so glad that we found you as our wedding planner, and really appreciate the great job you did. I definitely will recommend my families and friends to reach out to you if anyone needs a wedding planner in Maui.

Many thanks,
Sincere & Greg

Mr. & Mrs. Cook

Married: July 15, 2014

From: Ohio, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Cook

Review From "Wedding Wire":

We were very happy with Leah and Island Wedding Memories! Leah really made the destination wedding planning process stress free with prompt phone calls and emails and by coordinating all of our services for us. I was really impressed by the professionalism, talent and kindness of everyone we encountered- from the make up artist (my makeup was SO pretty and seriously lasted all day rain and all), hairstylist, minister, photographer (Anna Kim Photography), flowers (beautiful bouquet arrangement and Gardenia flowers to put in my hair-both chosen by Leah), to the clerk at wedding license appointment-all of who were set up by Leah. Leah was fantastic, she kept everything very organized days leading up to the wedding and she was very flexible and we felt she really cared and wanted to make our day everything we hoped it would be. For instance, 10 minutes before our wedding ceremony was scheduled to start, Leah (who was soaking wet and holding the umbrella she brought for me-I told you she was awesome) wanted to know if we wanted to drive south to a different beach because it was raining and windy at our beach location. I did not want to change beach locations (I was okay with a little rain on this beautiful beach in Maui as long as my husband to be and guests were). But the fact that she was willing to do this was appreciated. We would highly recommend Leah and Island Wedding Memories. Mahalo, Becky and Mike

Mr. & Mrs. Onder

Married: June 25, 2014

From: Washington, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Onder

Leah was sensational! Professional and kind right from our first conversation! She was so prompt in replying to me! She would always get right back to me even with 3 hour’s time difference, that truly put me at ease and I felt total trust and confidence she would have everything run smoothly and do whatever it takes for that to happen! I know she had many other brides and weddings she was working on, but I always felt like I was the only one!

She was highly recommended by a co-worker of my husband. I had looked online and had talked to several wedding coordinators that were alright, but I just didn’t feel comfortable with any of them! This is one of my favorite things about Leah: she planned my husband’s coworkers wedding over 20 years ago, and Nicole (my husband’s coworker) said did such an amazing job, made her special day perfect! And the fact that when I mentioned it to Leah, she remembered her bride Nicole and I was like WOW, look at that personal touch for her to still remember all her brides, even one over 20 years ago!

Leah completely knocked all the other wedding planners out of the water. As soon as I got off of the phone with her, I called my husband and told him, nice work babe! She is amazing and can’t wait for her to plan our wedding! Also, I wasn’t used to someone saying to me “sure whatever you would like we will make it just what you have always envisioned” Leah made me feel like a true princess, she went above and beyond, and was attentive to my absolute every need and request! She is top notch, I recommend her to anyone!

Honestly, if you have questions or want to hear directly from a source and besides reading online, feel free to contact me anytime! I am happy to recommend Leah or answer any questions in a heartbeat! My name is Amber and my email is: ajcurtis1019@yahoo.com. Many, many mahalos!

Mr. & Mrs. Lucas

Married: May 24, 2014

From: Washington, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Lucas

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Kaylyn: Hi! My name is Kaylyn, this is Boyd and we just got married with Leah and we would absolutely recommend her services and being out here on this beach in Maui couldn’t be better!

Boyd: I agree!

Kaylyn: Thank you!

Boyd & Kaylyn Lucas

Mr. & Mrs. Walsh

Married: May 22, 2014

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Walsh

Leah Robb,

Thank you so much for making my Maui beach wedding so perfect. Everything came together perfectly and beautifully and I could not have wished for anything more. I really appreciate you and all the professionals you had working with us.

Thank You
Jalena & Mark

Mr. & Mrs. Hensler

Married: April 24, 2014

From: Georgia, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Hensler

Video Testimonial Transcript:

John: Hi everyone! We just finished our wedding at the Hooilo House up here in Lahaina. It was absolutely gorgeous, the weathers great, the place is great, the ceremony was great, Leah was great. Everybody involved has been wonderful.

Diane: And for anybody’s that’s type A personality like me and totally unsure about giving up control to someone else, let me assure you Leah took care of everything….flowers, everything was done, my dress, everything was perfect! I wouldn’t change a thing.

John: So give it a try!

Diane: Thank you!

John: Come to Maui!

John & Diane Hensler

Mr. & Mrs. Gebhart

Married: April 19, 2014

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Gebhart

Leah,

We want to thank you again for all of your hard work. From start to finish, you were there for us guiding us in all the right directions. Our wedding was absolutely perfect with all the right touches. We will always remember you and our special day.

Love, The Gebhart’s

P.S. – Let us know where we can write reviews for you. We would be more than happy to refer you and help you get business in any way.

Mr. & Mrs. West

Married: April 17, 2014

From: Alberta, Canada

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

West

Leah,

Thank you so much for all of your hard work in putting together our big day. You truly made it the best day of our lives, and we can’t thank you enough!

Andrew & Alison West

ALSO

Leah (& all of her helpers) was really all you could want in a wedding planner. She was well organized from beginning to end, and I felt very confident that everything would be perfect for our special day. She did not disappoint - many of our guests commented that it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and my bridal party commented on how great of a planner she was. I was actually ready with nothing to do 2.5 hours before my ceremony!! She organized and put on the best day of our lives - and there is no way I could have done it without her. I would recommend Leah to any bride planning a Maui wedding!

ALSO

Review From "Wedding Wire"

Leah (& Island Wedding Memories) did an amazing job from start to finish. Leah was extremely well organized, and made planning so easy. I was kept in the loop the entire year leading up to the wedding, and never once had a worry. The day (& week) of the wedding was stress free, and the wedding day was perfect. I was able to enjoy every aspect of the day. Our guests commented that our wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to - Leah can take all the credit!!

ALSO

Review From "The Knot"

Leah and Island Wedding Memories are fantastic!! Our wedding was so well planned and organized from beginning to end. Leah put our entire wedding together - she recommended vendors (which all were amazing!) and shared many creative ideas to make our wedding one our guests will not soon forget. She made the best day of our lives, THE BEST! I was completely stress free the week of the wedding, and was able to enjoy every moment of my wedding day. I can't say enough about Leah - I would highly recommend her to anyone getting married in Maui!

Mr. & Mrs. Cobb

Married: March 27, 2014

From: Idaho, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Cobb

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Darrell: Thank you Leah, you did an amazing job. Trying to do this from Idaho coming all the way to Maui was so difficult, but you made it very easy. Thank you for making it such an amazing, wonderful wedding.

Heathyr: Leah, we would definitely recommend ANYBODY to come to you, in fact we have somebody coming, I think, in November and I know that they are going to use you because we are going back with an amazing word of mouth. It’s been an amazing time. Your photographers, your hairdressers, makeup, everything was awesome, and it is difficult, so thank you so much!

Darrell: Thank you!

Darrell & Heathyr Cobb

Mr. & Mrs. Van Beek

Married: February 28, 2014

From: Oregon, USA

Katherine: I just want to say that Leah is amazing! I got everything I ever wanted….I’m going to start crying…..We almost didn’t have our dream wedding because it started raining, but we risked it, and it was on the beach, and it was perfect, and the flowers were perfect. It was just….it was everything that I ever wanted it to be. So if you’re a bride out there and you’re wondering whether or not you should hire Leah, I’m going to make that decision for you and…just do it now! Just call her right now! I’m probably going to get married again….(looking at Todd) We’ll just do it all over again, like, tomorrow, right? Can we just do that? OK! She’s (Leah’s) the best!

Mr. & Mrs. Stevenson

Married: February 21, 2014

From: New Jersey, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Stevenson

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Tim: We would like to thank Leah Robb and her fantastic crew. They just made our celebration on the beach (Tammy: Beautiful!) gorgeous. From the start, from the phone calls, all the way from New Jersey to Maui, there hasn’t been one ounce of doubt whatsoever. We will recommend her totally to our friends, our family and anyone.

Tammy: We had a beautiful wedding!

Tim: It was magnificent! Hopefully we will be back to say hello. Mahalo….I think…

Tim & Tammy: Wooo! Thank you!

Mr. & Mrs. Stohre

Married: February 13, 2014

From: Arizona, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Stohre

Review From "Wedding Wire":

Leah recommended the perfect beach for us and also took care of everything that we asked of her. She was sick the day of our wedding, but had a "lady in waiting" to help me into my dress at the hotel and made sure our wedding went on without a hitch. We would highly recommend her for anyone looking to get married on Maui.

Mr. & Mrs. Agee

Married: January 3, 2014

From: Alaska, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Agee

Leah,

I simply cannot thank you enough for our wonderful day. We had a BLAST and a much better time than we could have even expected! Kimo was incredible, put us at ease and we loved him. The guitar player was amazing and made the day even more special! Jessica was wonderful as well!! You were just precious and we adored you! I could tell you knew what you were doing!

The day was epic beyond and to top it all off, you totally made our night by doing the dinner reservations. We LOVED the Grand Wailea and as it turned out, they had Fernando Botero sculptures (whom Tim is fascinated by and even wrote a paper on once). So we were in heaven. Absolutely perfect! The food was amazing! We had to go home and change first as the dress got soaked and filthy and we climbed out onto the rocks for more epic photos! YAY! Loved every second of it all!

Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts! Have a great weekend!

Chandi & Tim

ALSO

Review From "Wedding Wire":

Absolutely wonderful! They made our day perfect! Stress-free, easy... everything was planned out for us. We loved the experience and would highly recommend Leah of Island Wedding Memories!

ALSO

Review From "The Knot":

We loved everything about Island Wedding Memories! Our day was beyond amazing... Leah planned and scheduled everything for us, so we were totally stress-free and just had to show up. What a dream. Seriously... choose Island Wedding Memories for amazing, customized, personal service, excellent pricing and the wonderful day you've been dreaming about!

 
 
 
Wedding Wire & The Knot Badges
 
Follow Us:
Facebook Island Wedding Memories Twitter Island Wedding Memories Pinterest Island Wedding Memories Instagram Island Wedding Memories Better Business Bureau Island Wedding Memories
MEMBER:
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Wedding Planner & Coordinator in Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

A+  BBB Rating

Maui Wedding Network
MWEP 

© 1999-2017 Island Wedding Memories, All Rights Reserved.

NOTE: Prices Subject to Change