Testimonials 2017-2016

Mr. & Mrs. Talley

Married: March 4, 2017

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Talley

Review From "Wedding Wire":

Leah was an amazing Wedding Planner and helped to plan everything with precise accuracy and detail. I highly recommend her if you want your wedding to go smoothly and not have any issues ;) We had ~8 months to plan everything and it was more than enough time as she works with the best in industry (Anna Kim Photo, Jordan from HI Focus, DJ Dan, beautiful florists, etc.) We had our wedding at Gannon's (where she has a great relationship) and used the Molokini Lookout for ceremony and Lower Lawn for Reception. Everything was beautiful, food was delicious, and DJ Dan payed great music and helped to MC the wedding! I loved everything about our special day - our quotes and estimates didn't exceed what Leah presented us with, all in was a great experience and I would highly recommend her to everyone!

Mr. & Mrs. Cober

Married: February 13, 2017

From: Maryland, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Cober

Review From "The Knot":

I engaged Leah at Island Wedding Memories after reading a lot of reviews and getting price quotes from multiple vendors. I was extremely happy with the way everything turned out. The price was very reasonable and everything looked amazing.

I spoke to Leah several times by phone and she was attentive and helpful. I also communicated with her by email and she was responsive and provided detailed answers to all of my questions. I sent her pictures of what I wanted and she did everything exactly as I requested.

The best recommendation (I think) was to get married at Gannon's. Words cannot describe how beautiful this place is. For $350 we had a breathtaking, unforgettable wedding. I still cannot believe that price - for $350 in D.C. (where we are from) we wouldn't have even been able to rent a conference room!

On my wedding day, Leah was there to help me into my dress and with all of my things. (I did not have any guests). We also had a slight snafu with my officiant (he broke his arm or something at the last minute and had to be replaced). Leah didn't tell me about the issue (to keep me calm) and I didn't even know anything happened. Everything went off without a hitch. The replacement officiant was awesome. We absolutely loved the wonderful words that he said to us and his demeanor.

The photographer that Leah uses is first class. The videographer was a complete hoot! And we had a ton of fun. After the ceremony at Gannon's, we all went to a nearby beach for more photos and videos. Because we were having such a good time, we got some great candid shots.

The florist (I think it was Leah!!) did a beautiful job with the canopy and floral decoration on the ground.

Overall, this was a completely stress-free, wonderful experience thanks to Leah. I'm so happy that I chose her (and my wallet is too!).



ALSO



Thanks, Leah. We loved everything about the ceremony and the video looks AMAZING! They sent it to me the very next day. Thanks for choosing such great people. We're almost home now but will be returning to Maui to in the future celebrate our anniversary.

Mahalo's
Michele

Mr. & Mrs. Leong

Married: February 4, 2017

From: Alberta, Canada

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Sunny: We just finished our wedding here at Olowalu Plantation in Maui and I just have to say Misaki, wasn’t it gorgeous?!

Misaki: Absolutely amazing!!

Sunny: Yea! I honestly don’t think there was a more perfect place than Olowalu today. The sunset was great, the weather was great. We had an awesome time with Leah, our wedding coordinator. I had a big surprise for Misaki. I was flying in a rock star from Boston, and we had to keep that a secret for a whole damn year! We were able to do that and pull off the surprise and Misaki had no idea that the rock star was there until she was walking down the aisle and he played her favorite song for her; so kudos to Leah, kudos to everybody here at Olowalu. Masaki, do you have any closing remarks at all?

Misaki: Everybody just did a wonderful job! Leah was very patient. She was very nice all throughout the process and the wedding was perfect, just like what I imagined.

Sunny: Yea…last thing on Leah. She was also very flexible. When you’re organizing something like this, you never know what’s going to happen. There were a lot of changes maybe probably daily…weekly, but she faced it with a smile. So for future grooms and future brides looking for a great wedding coordinator and a great setting, Maui is definitely top of the list. And if we had to do it again, we would do it here.

Misaki: Yea!

Sunny: Yea!

Misaki: With of course, Leah!

Mr. & Mrs. Bezold

Married: October 7, 2016

From: Alaska, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Bezold

Bride:

What an amazing day, thank you Leah!!!

Mother of the Bride:

Thank you Leah. You did a fantastic job. Everything was perfect!

Mr. & Mrs. Wilson

Married: September 9, 2016

From: Illinois, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Wilson

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

I can't recommend Leah enough when it comes to planning a destination wedding! She was AWESOME to work with while planning our destination wedding on Maui! Our wedding day turned out so much better than either of us ever imagined, and Leah was there the whole way making sure we didn’t have anything to worry about. She was also very prompt with responding to any calls or emails I sent to her. We can’t thank Leah enough for the wonderful and beautiful wedding we had!

From the very start all the way past our wedding date, she was always very accommodating and easy to work with. One of the things that set her apart from other places we checked into was that she stayed within the budget we requested and did not try to push more things on us that we didn’t want/need. Other places, in comparison, had given us quotes several thousand dollars more than our budget, and were not understanding of why we wanted to keep to our budget. Leah also let us customize our wedding package to exactly what we wanted, unlike other places. We were able to add and remove things from the package without any issues, all the way up until a month before the wedding – she was very understanding of the fact that things may change from the time you select your package to the time of your wedding, so allows you to make these changes along the way.

Because of all this, we were able to have the wedding we dreamed of!

Mr. & Mrs. Grabow

Married: September 1, 2016

From: Arizona, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Grabow

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

Island Wedding Memories pulled through for us. I had not idea where to start when it came to planning a beach wedding on the beach. I found Leah and she handled it all. I was nervous at first but she reassured me everything would be fine and it was. I would definitely recommend her team!!!

Mr. & Mrs. Estacio

Married: August 30, 2016

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Estacio

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Sandra: So we just want to say thank you to Leah. She was awesome! She was so helpful. She had a great attitude and help me stay on track. And so you know, I love her. Thank you for everything!

Marvin: Thank you Leah!

Mr. & Mrs. Bush

Married: August 16, 2016

From: New Mexico, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Bush

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

We came to Maui for our wedding on August 16, 2016. Leah coordinated the officiant, photographer, guitar player, and hair and makeup. Everyone was just wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a better group of people. Our wedding was amazing, something we will remember for the rest of our life's . Leah made the process stress free.Thank you! We would recommend her to anyone!

Mr. & Mrs. Powell

Married: August 15, 2016

From: New York, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Powell

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

When my husband I decided to have our wedding in Maui, we researched different vendors. We live in New York, so finding a wedding planner who we could trust was very, very important to us. Leah Robb and her company, Island Wedding Memories, was an absolute dream to work with. From the very first conversation, she made us feel comfortable and special. She was attentive, which is crucial when dealing with a bride--especially one who lives all the way on the other side of the country.

Because we paid for our wedding ourself, her prices were perfect for us. We spent about $2,000 on a package--you can create your own package and add as many things as your heart desires. We got a beautiful ceremony for 6 people ( us and 4 guests) for a very affordable price. And can we talk about her team of people who she works with?? They are amazing, funny, and courteous. The whole group really made our big day fun. Leah took care of our marriage license appointment and even got us reservations to a wonderful restaurant. We had a little reception dinner there. I would recommend Island Wedding Memories to anyone!! Thank you Leah for for giving me my dream wedding.

Mr. & Mrs. Benbrook

Married: July 17, 2016

From: Maui, Hawaii, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Benbrook

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

Leah did an amazing job for our wedding back in July within a really short time and notice, in exactly two weeks time. My fiancé and I decided to get married a month after our engagement on Maui. Not knowing a lot of wedding venues and vendors on Maui , we were fortunate enough to have found Leah. We only envisioned a small and intimate beach wedding with families. After preliminary discussion with her, Leah recommended the perfect place Makapu beach for a sunset ceremony. In a short time, Leah was able to obtain a marriage license for us , as well as sourced excellent and reasonably priced florist, make up artist, hair stylist, and photographer. She knows everyone in the wedding industry on the island , and would only recommended the best according to our needs. She is absolutely a pro for custom planned weddings. Big thanks to her. Now we are happily married for 3 and half months. :)

Mr. & Mrs. Mullins

Recieved Testimonial: July 11, 2016
Married: December 18, 2000

From: Washington, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Mullins

Testimonial (UPDATE 7/11/2016):

From Facebook - It's been almost 15 1/2 years since we were Maui'ed & Leah did Amazing! Highly recommend her in every way.

Mr. & Mrs. Acheatel

Married: July 9, 2016

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Acheatel

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

Island Wedding Memories has far surpassed our expectations in all areas of our special day. From the initial planning to finding all of the best vendors (officiant, photographer, videographer, florist, and baker) we have been thoroughly impressed with Leah Robb and her abilities to make our family feel so comfortable and well taken care of for our big day. We would highly recommend Island Wedding Memories to anyone looking to plan their special Hawaii occasion.

Mr. & Mrs. Scott

Married: June 16, 2016

From: California, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Scott

Review From "The Knot":

Leah did an amazing job for our wedding back in July within a really short time and notice, in exactly two weeks time.

My fiancé and I decided to get married a month after our engagement on Maui. Not knowing a lot of wedding venues and vendors on Maui , we were fortunate enough to have found Leah. We only envisioned a small and intimate beach wedding with families. After preliminary discussion with her, Leah recommended the perfect place Makapu beach for a sunset ceremony. In a short time, Leah was able to obtain a marriage license for us , as well as sourced excellent and reasonably priced florist, make up artist, hair stylist, and photographer. She knows everyone in the wedding industry on the island , and would only recommended the best according to our needs. She is absolutely a pro for custom planned weddings. Big thanks to her.

Now we are happily married for 3 and half months. :)

Mr. & Mrs. Marshall

Married: June 7, 2016

From: Texas, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Marshall

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Lee: Leah Rocks! Leah has been there for us the whole time…

Kim: Made everything for us so simple…

Lee: Turnkey deal…we love it…she’s been fabulous…sweet, smiling, kind, loving, accommodating…there for everything…

Kim: Did everything we asked and then some!

Lee: …Absolutely!…exceeded our expectations!

Mr. & Mrs. Lee

Married: May 20, 2016

From: BC, Canada

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Lee

Review From "Wedding Wire":

Let's be honest here-- Weddings are expensive. My husband and I had a vision of having a destination wedding, married on a beach in an intimate setting, but not break the bank. We are from Coquitlam BC Canada. We've never been to Maui and we chose this place because most of our guests haven't been either and they were super excited about it as soon as they heard our ideas. It was the perfect excuse to travel.

We did our research a year before our set wedding date and after contacting several wedding co-ordinators over the phone, I felt most comfortable with Leah Robb from Island Wedding Memories and we booked her right away. (Here's a tip brides-to-be... Don't wait!! The best vendors get booked up a year before!) She was responsive and you could tell she's very experienced. I don't typically trust vendors easily but I could confide in her after a couple messages back and forth. She was genuine and patient. We gave her a budget and she was able to stick to it closely, while updating the cost every time I've requested a change. She was very organized and that chimed well with me!

The electronic package she had provided us was most appreciated. It had the day of schedule and I didn't even need to create my own Excel files. She is a one stop-shop! Our wedding day took place on Mokapu beach right before sunset. It went smoothly and we couldn't have asked for a better setting. We had our reception at the Upper Pond at Gannon's and Leah coordinated really well with the restaurant. She decorated the table exactly how I would've liked and her floral arrangements were gorgeous.

Choosing Leah as our wedding coordinator was one of the best decisions we've made as it took the stress out of the wedding planning process. I wouldn't have been able to organized this on my own and had so much local knowledge as first-time visitors, had we not asked Leah to assist us.

Thanks Leah for making our day memorable! Mahalo~

Mr. & Mrs. West

Married: April 29, 2016

From: Baja, Mexico

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

West

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Dion: Yeah, we would like to give a big thanks….and uh….we would like to give a big thanks to Leah for all of her help at Island Wedding Memories. It’s difficult to plan a wedding from a different country. Its 6000 kilometers away and she made everything smooth, and she made everything happen, and it was seamless and flawless. And we appreciate it so much for making this whole thing happen. And I definitely recommend her to anybody else.

Mercedes: Absolutely yes!

Dion: She was fantastic! The service was impeccable.

Mercedes: If we would marry again, we would choose Leah again!

Dion: And if she throws anniversary parties…maybe we will do that too!

Mercedes: Yes! Absolutely!

Mr. & Mrs. Lafferty

Married: April 28, 2016

From: Alberta, Canada

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Lafferty

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Jason: …and today it happened flawlessly. Maui island weddings (Island Wedding Memories) was phenomenal and Leah has been an excellent host cause obviously we are not on the island. So everything was made so simple and worked out so well. Everything she advised us worked out amazingly and we couldn’t have asked for more. We are so absolutely happy with…

Shannon: …Island Wedding Memories…

Jason: …and uh, yeah, were…we have a happy marriage.

Mr. & Mrs. Greer

Married: April 24, 2016

From: New York, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Greer

Hi Leah,

I wanted to thank you again for everything you did for us. The wedding was perfect and everything I had dreamed of. Again, THANK YOU so much!

Best, Chelsea

Mr. & Mrs. Ybarra

Married: April 23, 2016

From: North Dakota, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Ybarra

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

Leah and Island Wedding Memories was highly recommended by a coworker of my husband's. And wow, did she ever live up to the recommendation! She was so friendly, took a genuine interest in us, and was eager to make our day the day of our dreams. She got back to us in a timely manner and was very knowledgeable and informative of both wedding ideas and also on the island of Maui, which was so reassuring to us as we are from the landlocked state of North Dakota! We couldn't be happier with how everything went. We had a very small wedding with only our immediate families, just 15 of us total. Everyone was so impressed at how smooth the wedding, pictures, and reception went. It was the most stress free and easy wedding experience I could have imagined and it turned out absolutely beautiful and so very special. Thanks to Island Wedding Memories, we truly had our percfect intimate wedding we wanted and memories that we will cherish our lifetime. Mahalo!

Mr. & Mrs. Lindsay

Married: March 26, 2016

From: Yukon, Canada

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Lindsay

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Andrea: Leah has been amazing! Her communication is on point. She’s been great with text messaging, phone calls, emails, getting back to us right away and has hit every décor detail to the tee.

Adam: Yea, everything’s been fantastic from Island Wedding Memories. We couldn’t be happier with the services provided by Leah and her associates. It’s been fantastic. Made for a day that we truly will remember for the rest of our lives in every aspect.

Andrea: She also a very bubbly outgoing person and very personable and will get personality right, dead on. She’s amazing!

Adam: Yep. So, with that said, Mahalo Leah and Island Wedding Memories. You guys rocked it!

Andrea: Mahalo!

Mr. & Mrs. May

Married: February 29, 2016

From: Iowa, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

May

Leah,

I wanted to thank you so much for making our wedding so memorable and amazing! The ceremony site was beautiful and I absolutely love the bamboo archway. The reception site was so beautiful as well and I love the table arrangements. The food was so good as well. All the flowers were absolutely gorgeous! I felt no stress on the wedding day and it was wonderful! I got so many compliments on how great the wedding was. So just wanted to thank you for everything!

Thanks again!

Amy & Alan

Mr. & Mrs. Robinson

Married: February 7, 2016

From: Kentucky, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Robinson

Video Testimonial Transcript:

Theo: Leah was great!

Julie: Yea! Leah was wonderful. I couldn’t have imagined an easier, more…

Theo: …Very easy…

Julie: …magical experience for our wedding.

Theo: Pain free!

Julie: Yes! Very pain free and wonderful. We love her!

Theo: She did a fantastic job!

Julie: Yea!

Theo: Absolutely!

Mr. & Mrs. Gore

Married: February 5, 2016

From: North Carolina, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Gore

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

I contacted multiple wedding planners prior to asking Leah to help us plan our Maui wedding (all the way from North Carolina). She was fabulous from start to finish. Everything was perfect... with a special mention to the super talented ladies she arranged to do my hair and make up! My husband and I literally just showed up.... she even took care of my dress at the last minute after I failed to ship it to her ahead of time!!! Everything was perfect, she is even sweeter in person, you will be so happy you chose Leah!!!

Mr. & Mrs. Macke

Married: January 12, 2016

From: Iowa, USA

(See more pictures & details about this wedding)

Macke

Review From "Wedding Wire" and "The Knot":

We had a wedding ceremony in Maui with just me and my husband. Leah did exactly what we wanted - to just have to show up! She arranged all the vendors (hair and makeup, officiate, photographer) and we have no complaints. Everyone was very nice and made the day relaxing and easy.

 
 
 
Wedding Wire & The Knot Badges
 
Follow Us:
Facebook Island Wedding Memories Twitter Island Wedding Memories Pinterest Island Wedding Memories Instagram Island Wedding Memories Better Business Bureau Island Wedding Memories
MEMBER:
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Wedding Planner & Coordinator in Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

A+  BBB Rating

Maui Wedding Network
MWEP 

© 1999-2017 Island Wedding Memories, All Rights Reserved.

NOTE: Prices Subject to Change